Following Rachel’s heartbreaking betrayal at the end of the first season, Tower of God season 2 episode 1 takes place six years after the final test of the second floor. The episode will focus on the world following the six-year time skip and introduce Jue Viole Grace and Ja Wangnan, two of the important characters this season.

Tower of God season 2 episode 1 release date & time

Tower of God Season 2 Episode 1 will premiere on Sunday, July 7, 2024, at 7 a.m. PST. Fans will be able to watch the upcoming episode on Crunchyroll after it airs in Japan. Meanwhile, Japanese viewers can watch it on Tokyo MX, AT-X, BS NTV, and other local networks.

Following is the release date and time of the upcoming episode in different time zones:

  • Sunday, July 7, 2024,  at 11 p.m. JST
  • Sunday, July 7, 2024,  at 10 a.m. EST
  • Sunday, July 7, 2024, at 3 p.m. GMT
  • Sunday, July 7, 2024,  at 5 p.m. CET
  • Sunday, July 7, 2024,  at 7:30 p.m. IST

Tower of God season 2 plot, cast, and more

Ja Wangnan in Tower of God (Photo Credit: The Answer Studio)

On Wednesday, July 3, 2024, Crunchyroll released a sneak peek for the upcoming season, which covered the last two episodes of season one and the first half of season 2. Tower of God season 2 starts six years after the previous season’s events. The trailers and promotional videos further show significant changes in all the characters, especially Bam. 

Season 2 will adapt The Prince of Zahard arc, which covered about 35 chapters of the manhwa. Most of the voice cast members from the previous season will return, including Taichi Ichikawa as Bam, Saori Hayami as Rachel, and Houchou Ohtsuka as Headon. However, this season, Yuma Uchida will join the team as Ja Wangnan, a pivotal character. The popular girl group NiziU will also perform the opening and ending theme songs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *